PPC summary

Well, it’s no longer 2011 which means, among other things, that last year’s delayed PPC is now over. How did everyone do? Despite the lateness of the starting date (Andy and I will try to do better this year, promise) and a fairly glaring lack of promotion and publicity, we did have a good number of people committing to the cause so please put in a comment below and tell us about your glorious successes or miserable failures.

I succeeded in my small challenge to myself, though admittedly I picked a pretty easy one. Still I also got some work done on a couple of other projects that needed a kick up the rear, so this has been a successful winter workout for my research. So, how did you do? Put in a comment and confess all.

 

4 Responses to “PPC summary”


  1. 1 Heinrich Mallison 02/01/2012 at 8:44 am

    Bleh, don’t ask.😦

    • 2 David Hone 02/01/2012 at 3:46 pm

      Well given how these usually go, I doubt you’re the only one.

      For the record I got my paper returned, only for the journal to sit on it for a few weeks before finally sending it out for review.

  2. 3 Jaime A. Headden 02/01/2012 at 7:34 pm

    I would recommend a new website, a blog or something, for the Paleo Paper Challenge. Might be interesting to provide a site to summarize and update from the various submitters. An open access “look at what I’m doing, now incentivize me!” sort of thing.

    • 4 David Hone 02/01/2012 at 8:43 pm

      That would require effort though! And really it’s supposed to be a fun and informal way to round the year off. But with a whole other blog, either we have something running only for November and December each year (which is a bit silly) or we have to let people challeneg themselves to do whatever whenever and well, we’re supposed to be doing that most of the time! Not sure how that’d work to be honest.


Comments are currently closed.



@Dave_Hone on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 457 other followers


