Carnegie dinosaur murals

Those who have been reading the Musings at any point in the last few weeks cannot have missed the various murals in the background of photos of the Carnegie exhibits. Indeed, some of it should be very familiar as it was pained by palaeoart team Bob & Tess and bit featured in my interview with them on here.
Till now I’ve been avoiding showing any of the murals properly as I wanted to do something like this and put them all together as one big series. (Actually, that’s not quite true, I took the pterosaurs out and are saving them to do separately tomorrow). So here they all are, pterosaurs aside, I think I got a photo of every single dinosaur (and one aeteosaur) and put them all here, and of course pretty much every one of those is actually represented by a mounted skeleton in the galleries, so it really is all delightfully linked together. Enjoy.

3 Responses to “Carnegie dinosaur murals”


  1. 1 TB 14/12/2011 at 4:17 pm

    Very nice. I really enjoyed these🙂

  2. 2 Robert A. Sloan 14/12/2011 at 7:35 pm

    Wow. Beautiful photos and incredible murals! I thoroughly enjoyed this one on all levels. Thank you!

  3. 3 Zhen 15/12/2011 at 1:15 am

    Those murals are beautiful.


Comments are currently closed.



@Dave_Hone on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 457 other followers


