Science on tv

In general I try to avoid quick little posts, but I’m rather busy right now. I’m off to Pittsburgh for a week or so to join up with Mike Habib and do some pterosaur work among other things. As such, I’m a tad busy. Still, it gives me an excuse to post this link courtesy of Matt Van Rooijen. The first 30 seconds is somewhere between hilarious and horrifying and the rest is a fun, but ultimately tragic satire of how the media often portrays scientific research, especially on medicine.

2 Responses to “Science on tv”


  1. 1 Mark Robinson 09/11/2011 at 1:56 am

    Yeah, these guys are mostly hilarious. Been watching them here in Oz for years.

  2. 2 Zhen 09/11/2011 at 5:16 pm

    When damn, now I’ll have to subscribe to these guys.


Comments are currently closed.



@Dave_Hone on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 457 other followers


