Osaka Aquarium again

I’ve written before (and posted lots of photos) about Kaiyukan, the aquarium in Osaka, but on my last trip to Japan I took the opportunity to go again. In fact, I took an extra day simply to go, so delighted had i been the first time. Of course not that much had changed in the intervening years (they rarely do in such places and especially when the place is dominated by a few major tanks). Even so, there were new delights and new species to see which was a pleasant surprise. Here are some new additions and some old favourites.

Above, land crabs, and then successively, sea otter, finless porpoise, main tank with mola, whaleshark, hammerhead and others, seven-gill shark, mantis shrimp, hawksbill turtle and finally that legendary symbiotic pairing of the bulldozer shrimp and goby.

1 Response to “Osaka Aquarium again”


  1. 1 Carrol 22/03/2012 at 11:16 pm

    I was happy to find this web-site.I wantedyou have a great blog here! would you like to make some invite posts on my blog?


Comments are currently closed.



@Dave_Hone on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers


