Dinosaurs labelled

Inspired by the posters featured in this post of mine Mike Taylor has gone and made this picture comparing a sauropod and theropod to show the homology of all the elements.  He’s stuck it up on SV-POW, but is encouraging people to use it in their teaching so I thought I’d repost it here. Thanks Mike and great job.

2 Responses to “Dinosaurs labelled”


  1. 1 Zhen 10/09/2011 at 2:03 pm

    Yes! Thank you Mike! I never found looking at human skeletons all that appealing. This will definitely help me better recognize the parts when reading research papers rather than having to google every time.

  2. 2 Susan 01/10/2014 at 5:08 pm

    I am going to use this with my elementary paleontology students. Thank you so much!


Comments are currently closed.



@Dave_Hone on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers


