Dinosaur data storage

Not as you might think a new archive of dinosaur data, but this, a dinosaur that stores data:

One of my students was awesome enough to give me this as a gift for supervising her undergraduate thesis work (which included my little trip to Germany in December). It’s rather obviously a tiny tyrannosaur with a USB drive fitted, but awesomely, it’s been painted to match a certain overexposed tyrannosaur. This is truly wonderful and I am most grateful – the only problem is I’m frightened to use it!

For anyone not totally sick of this dinosaur, you can check out my appearance on live Irish TV for a week or so back (follow this link and go back to the 27th of April).

5 Responses to “Dinosaur data storage”


  1. 1 Gillian (Reynardo) 06/05/2011 at 9:33 am

    Wonderful interview – informative, relevant and suitable for the audience. And such a fierce dino!

  2. 2 mattvr 07/05/2011 at 12:57 am

    LOL! That’s fantastic!

    Do his eyes light up when you plug him in?

  3. 3 Eric 07/05/2011 at 2:23 am

    I actually have a green colored version of that dinosaur model. It’s not a data storage thing though.


Comments are currently closed.



@Dave_Hone on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 456 other followers


