Continuing a theme

Having gone through a bunch of pterosaur fossils of late I thought I’d finally get this one out of my ‘to do’ pile as it makes for a simple and quick post while I’m tied up with other things. It’s probably a Sinopterus, but as it was on display, badly lit, someway behind some dirty glass, in a small provincial museum in Liaoning, China and unlabeled, it’s rather hard to be sure (and especially not now it’s been over 18 months since I actually saw it). Still, it’s another one to add to the collection and looks pretty good. I’m hoping to get back there this summer so I may yet get a better look.

More pterosaurs to come and a Musings special review post.

1 Response to “Continuing a theme”


  1. 1 Felipe Pinheiro 10/01/2011 at 4:08 pm

    beautiful!


Comments are currently closed.



@Dave_Hone on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers


