Tawa

I try to avoid quick posts on here and lazy cross-linking to other articles in lieu of actually writing something myself. However, I’m still busy and Bill Parker has an excellent post on this exciting little critter over on his blog Chineana. Drop over and take a look. One thing I will add though (before I get the chance to do something properly myself)  is that while every life reconstruction that I have seen doing the rounds show Tawa with some kind of proto-feather covering, a number of media sites are reporting that this is a feathered dinosaur or was even preserved with feathers.

Needless to say that particular ‘F-word’ does not appear anywhere in the paper at all (or the 80-odd pages of supplementary data). One that I would therefore assume few people are reading before writing their articles. Makes a change eh?

Share this Post

1 Response to “Tawa”



  1. 1 A very inflated opinion of Tawa « Dave Hone’s Archosaur Musings Trackback on 15/12/2009 at 1:57 pm
Comments are currently closed.



@Dave_Hone on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 456 other followers


