Beijing Zoo Too

pan-12-35

I do actually now have a *lot* of photos of the Beijing zoo, so given that I’m unlikely to find a useful forum for many outside the zoo review I though I should just stick them up here while it’s vaguely relevant. Photos again by myself and Roger Close.

_car 1 4Am al7

Hye6Crownneph7

Share this Post

4 Responses to “Beijing Zoo Too”


  1. 1 Diego 13/09/2009 at 11:00 pm

    Nephila! I find their distribution to be an interesting biogeographic puzzle.

    • 2 David Hone 14/09/2009 at 11:30 am

      Yeah I have a real soft spot for them having seen them by the million in Madagascar. This was not an exhibit but sat in the bushes next to one of the avaries.

  2. 3 Roger 14/09/2009 at 12:17 am

    That spider looks kind of similar to one that eats birds (apparently Australian: http://sciencejunkies.com/media//2008/10/bird_eating_spider.jpg)

  3. 4 Allen Nyhuis 19/09/2009 at 11:12 am

    Thanks for the photos. This is one of Asia’s leading zoos, so I truly hope to get there someday.

    Allen Nyhuis, Coauthor: America’s Best Zoos


Comments are currently closed.



@Dave_Hone on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers


