10 things I learned last week

Even if you were furiously clicking on all the links to various news sites and blogs that I flagged up last week there are probably a few things you missed which might be of interest:

  1. I am a German researcher.
  2. Jeholopterus was flying 220 million years ago.
  3. Tyrannosaurus killed and ate Diplodocus.
  4. The specimen on which we based our soft-tissue research was only found on Wednesday.
  5. Tyrannosaurus was the biggest predator ever.
  6. Jeholopterus was a pterodactyl.
  7. Tyrannosaurus can also be written as Tyrannosaurus, Tyrannosaurs, T.rex and T-rex.
  8. The smallest pterosaurs were only 25 cm across.
  9. Pterosaurs are dinosaurs
  10. The theropod paper came out on Thursday.

I wouldn’t want people to think I was skimping on details or holding back on things and giving them a false impression of my research since clearly the media have unearthed lots of things that somehow I missed while I was, you know, writing the papers…. Hmmmm.

Share this Post

2 Responses to “10 things I learned last week”


  1. 1 Roger 10/08/2009 at 11:01 am

    “Oh, it breaks the heart.”


  1. 1 Media tracking « Dave Hone’s Archosaur Musings Trackback on 15/08/2009 at 10:48 am
Comments are currently closed.



@Dave_Hone on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers


