Ages 3 and up

Just a bit of fun really, but I’ve just finished off an absolute mass of teaching and have finally come out the other side more-or-less intact. There’s catching up to do on various things and serious blogging will have to wait. Most of the teaching was a huge first year biology class (big in terms of student numbers and the length of the course) which has been challenging but an enormous amount of fun, and I’ve been delighted to get some very positive feedback from both staff and students on my handling of it all.

At the end of my last lecture, I was collared by a group of them who had kindly signed a Christmas card with their thoughts and best wishes, and had clubbed together to shell out for this (obviously very expensive) set of dinosaur toys. I could hardly leave them on the shelf un-blogged, so here they are in all their technicolour ‘glory’.

P1020692
Obviously identifications are not the easiest, but my best guesses would be Pachycephalosaurus, Tyrannosaurus, Allosaurus, Apatosaurus, Ankylosaurus and Triceratops. They also came with a couple of plastic cacti and a couple of black blobs which I was forced to conclude were rocks (toy rocks! no expense spared, clearly). Anyway, my thanks to them and my best wishes for the rest of the uni careers. I’ve had a lot of fun, and glad I got through the angiosperms.

1 Response to “Ages 3 and up”



Leave a Reply

@Dave_Hone on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 319 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 319 other followers

