Dinosaurs on Film (again)

A while back I put up a post about dinosaurs in film and got some great responses on films I’d missed or not seen. I didn’t say at the time as things weren’t certain then, but this was for a project I’m doing with a London cinema chain to talk dinosaurs, films and the like for a day. In fact, it’s this Saturday. Anyway, I suppose I should advertise the thing now we’re this close, so here’s the link to the event.

I appreciate that few readers are in London and at least some bits of the talks might be pitched a bit low, but well, there will be dinosaurs, films, King Kong on the big screen, and lots and lots of me. And yes, I fully appreciate that the last part of that is unlikely to be the biggest draw / will be the most off-putting, but at least there will be dinosaurs. So, if you’re interested or know people who are, do sign up.

2 Responses to “Dinosaurs on Film (again)”


  1. 1 Zhen 20/06/2012 at 2:43 pm

    Sigh… I live in NYC. Will there be someone recording video of the presentation? You can upload it onto places like youtube or blip and embed it here for those who can’t attend to watch.


Leave a Reply

@Dave_Hone on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 349 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 349 other followers

