Pseudo-hiatus

Things have been a bit quiet the last few days as I wrap up the last of my marking and teaching this semester (well, till the exams kick in in a couple of weeks). I do have a couple of posts brewing and I’ve been promised a few more guest posts by people (you know who you are!) so normal service should be resumed soon. Probably.

2 Responses to “Pseudo-hiatus”


  1. 1 Mark Robinson 20/04/2011 at 12:58 pm

    Dave, I really appreciate that on top of earning a crust, writing/contributing to papers, and everything else, that you manage to post something most days. I think that this frequency, combined with content that strikes the perfect balance for a non-professional such as me, is what makes Archosaur Musings one of my very favourite blogs.

    While I enjoy the luxury of an almost daily post, I’ll probably not kill myself if you want to kick back a bit over the Easter break.

    Have a good one and… Thanks!

    • 2 David Hone 20/04/2011 at 1:11 pm

      wow, that’s lovely thanks. I am proud of my daily record (it’s generally one a day except for fieldwork and traveling days, I think I’ve averaged about 300 a year) but right now I’m a) very busy and b) out of reserve posts (I try to keep a good half dozen on standby that can go up when I’m too busy to write new ones). Hopefully it’ll be over in a few days and the guest posts will start showing up plugging my gap.

      Cheers!


Leave a Reply

@Dave_Hone on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 341 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 341 other followers

