The pterosaurs invade London

Mark with the (possibly organised) chaos of pterosaur construction.

As promised here are some behind-the-scenes images of the new open display in London on pterosaurs. My thanks to Mark Witton for letting me post this and my congratulations to Mark and his team on their achievement. Sadly I won’t get to see this but I know more posts are coming on other blogs so that will have to do for me and those of you who can’t make it. Enjoy.

What we all want to see - the destruction of sauropods at the hands of pterosaurs

An azdarchid body awaiting its head

And here is that head

A collection of heads

So head down to London’s South Bank for your free day of pterosaur excitement.

5 Responses to “The pterosaurs invade London”


  1. 1 panchamkauns 29/06/2010 at 2:27 pm

    Hi!

    Just wanted to tell you I’ve read pretty much your entire blog over the last few days and I’ve had a grand time. I’ve learned so much not only about the animals and paleontology but about science as a whole. As a lay reader, I don’t feel stupid when I read here – you manage to make me feel like an expert. Greetings from Sweden and many thanks for this public service!


  1. 1 The pterosaurs are grounded « Dave Hone’s Archosaur Musings Trackback on 08/07/2010 at 11:13 am
  2. 2 High fliers in the low countries « Dave Hone's Archosaur Musings Trackback on 28/09/2010 at 9:43 am
  3. 3 Interview with Mark Witton « Dave Hone's Archosaur Musings Trackback on 25/11/2010 at 8:05 am

Leave a Reply

@Dave_Hone on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 341 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 341 other followers

