A confession

For the first time in quite some while I have had close to a break at work whereprojects have cleared up to the point where I have a bit of breathing space in my work schedule. I had intended to fill part of it with some new blog posts but the ohorrible truth is that I’ve rather dried up. I’m nearly out of things I have notes on that could be made into posts and noting at all has occured to me for a while that I could write about. The few things I so have are major projects so will take quite a while to get ready and set up right and will take a lot of time to create and format the figures.

In short, the Musings is likely to be quiet in the near future as while I have *time* to write, I don’t have much to write about. I’m out of posts in reserve, out of good images and out of ideas. You’re welcome to leave any thoughts below, but bear in mind that I am lazy and won’t go reading a dozen posts on ornithischian tail mechanics to generate a post on them. I may or may not (and knowing me, probably not, but what the hell) use anything you send, but inspiration may strike.

As ever, images welcome too.

1 Response to “A confession”


  1. 1 Leonardo 13/04/2010 at 9:07 pm

    I was involved in a side-project about an annotated historiography of (asiatic) segnosaurs, a.k.a. therizinosaurs, whose basic details are covered on my blog [http://geomythology.blogspot.com/search/label/Therizinosaurs]. I even thought about an article for the Vertebrata Palasiatica special issue you wrote about but I haven’t enough time right now: too many projects, things to do, and articles to write. I am a historian of religions, and my current researches cover the fields of shamanism, zoological religious symbolism, and geomythology – but it was amusing and astounding to study the first 30 years of segnosaurian understanding from a historical point of view – especially the G.S. Paul-G. Olshevsky “prosauropod-ornithischian transition theory”. Feel free to visit my blog. I’ll try to mantain the “segnosaurs” history posts active but it will slow a bit.

    Keep up the good work, Dave! I’m looking forward to reading a new post.

    Leonardo

    Post Scriptum: on the “Blogroll” (right sidebar) “Dracovenator” is misspelled as “Dracoventaor”!


Leave a Reply

@Dave_Hone on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 346 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 346 other followers

