What does this mean?

adino256I have been very good as a blogger and avoided putting out any of these teaser posts with nothing to back them up with any details or information. However I have a big paper (in terms of length, and, I hope, importance) coming out soon (Monday I hope, online at least) and so I’ll put this up as a hint. The photo comes courtesy of Luis Rey from Tom Holtz’s recent dinosaur book (it’s very good by the way) and contains an aspect that I hope will become an important aspect of dinosaurian ecology / behaviour in the future. Feel free to guess below (if you *don’t know the answer, I know some of my readers already know the details), but don’t expect any hints from me.

More to come on Liaoning soon!

Share this Post

4 Responses to “What does this mean?”


  1. 1 David 31/07/2009 at 12:34 am

    Totally out of my league to be guessing here… but what the hell. What strikes me as interesting are the small theropods (Sinovenator maybe?) are tagging along with the larger ones (Dilong or Guanlong maybe?). I don’t have the vocabulary to elaborate. But it’s an interesting relationship.

  2. 2 Zach Miller 31/07/2009 at 2:32 am

    Theropod tooth marks on a therizinosaur skeleton? :-)

    Also, please tell me that whatever you publish, it’ll be freely available online. I really can’t wait, though. Anything with therizinosaurs gets me excited!

  3. 3 Zach Miller 04/08/2009 at 12:44 am

    It’s Monday, man! I can’t hold my breath much longer! :-)

  4. 4 David Hone 04/08/2009 at 7:57 am

    Well I’m afraid you are going to have to since the paper is not out and nor have I had any word from the journal. They did *say* Monday. Not much I can do about it from here, obviously.


Leave a Reply

@Dave_Hone on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 335 other followers

