Kaiyukan Osaka Aquarium II

imgp0310

Well, I want to show off more of this amazing place, so you get a second dose of aquarium photos. The first lot are here for those who missed out:

wobbpacificreeftiger

imgp0365imgp0255imgp0292imgp0356

6 Responses to “Kaiyukan Osaka Aquarium II”


  1. 1 Kilian Hekhuis 27/02/2009 at 5:25 pm

    Ah, just beautiful. Pitty I won’t go near there anytime soon…

  2. 2 David Hone 28/02/2009 at 1:42 am

    It’s well worth the wait. Took me the best part of a decade to make the trip, but just do it if you possibly can.

  3. 3 Traumador the Tyrannosaur 28/02/2009 at 4:35 am

    Been really enjoying the aquarium posts. I’m a huge aquarium fan myself, this one has been on my list a while now too ( even more now that I know they have tiger sharks! dude!!! since when did they have those? the whale sharks were the big attraction for me initially) and I have to say I’m insanely jealous!

    Due to the whacky lighting I can’t tell is that a Dusky or Pacific White Sided Dolphin? I’m leaning towards Pacific WS but again the lighting obscures the key white colouration around the head and flank that differentiates the two.

  4. 4 David Hone 28/02/2009 at 6:02 am

    The signs said Pacific White Sided and they certainly appear to be. I have photos above the surface which show the colours better, but this was the best image of the whole animal. I went primarily to see the whale shark and then of course saw the rest, mantas were also a huge ‘will never see’ and then did, and THEN spotted tigers and hammerheads, plus Mola. Quite a day.

  5. 5 CichlidExplorer 17/01/2010 at 8:05 pm

    I’ve been following your blog for a while now. Thanks for putting this up. Good read.


  1. 1 Osaka Aquarium again « Dave Hone's Archosaur Musings Trackback on 31/10/2011 at 8:06 am

Leave a Reply

@Dave_Hone on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 349 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 349 other followers

