Genuine scientific experiment*

*Or alternatively a really cheap trick to try and increse my number of hits.

As I have observed before, the Wordpess system recognises what search terms led people to your blog. Based on my ongoing observations, there is a myriad of aspects that bring people here, but one overarching one: Jurassic Park.

So, I’m about to do something very cheap in this post and give it a week to see what happens to my hit counter. I’ll let you know…

Tyrannosaurus, Brachiosaurus, Spinosaurus, Velociraptor, Dilophosaurus, Compsognathus, book, film, movie, toys, Lost World, frill, spit, vomit, venom, poison, toxic, frozen, embryo, DNA, cloning, frogs, birds, eggs, blood, open doors, jeep chase, trees, electric, fence, Pteranodon, pterosaurs, pterodactyls, running, speed, Triceratops, Stegosaurus, dinosaurs, genetics, vision, island, Gallimimus, children, Costa Rica, fight, win, teeth, claws, bite, jaws, roar, sounds, rain, feathers, communication, hunting, killing, intelligence, rearing, cheetah, colours, patterns.

That should do it for now. Oh, and i do have an average of my normal traffic, so it should be obvious if there is a big jump.

3 Responses to “Genuine scientific experiment*”


  1. 1 Traumador the Tyrannosaur 27/11/2008 at 3:12 am

    I too have the Jurassic Park traffic booster effect going on. Why stop there? I get a lot of hits from my Walking with Dinos and Jurassic Fight Club reviews. I’ve ment to do more Dino movies, but haven’t had the time.

    Though my biggest traffic increaser has been to label my pictures with key words as well. For example the genus name spelt with both the saur and saurus endings family and other key labels like time period and fossil skeleton etc. will mean google image search finds them easier.

  2. 2 Nick Gardner 30/11/2008 at 9:34 pm

    You’re going to need to mention Jurassic Park a few more times for keyword saturation. So I’ll help you by posting that. ;-)

  3. 3 David Hone 30/11/2008 at 10:34 pm

    Thanks Nick, clearly I need to put Jurassic Park in a bit more often if Jurassic Park is the key phrase I want to pick up hits from when people are searching for, errr, Jurassic Park. To be honest I have little or no idea how these engines work when looking for things like Jurassic Park. Still, now I know a bit more about Jurassic Park search terms, I’ll make sure to mention Jurassic park more often in this post.


Leave a Reply

@Dave_Hone on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 341 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 341 other followers

