Off again

My last two posts on ‘How to write a paper‘ and ‘How to complete a PhD‘ will probably be my last for a while. For those who have been paying attention, I am off to Mexico in the next couple of days for a combined fieldwork trip / break with my pterosaurologist (copyright Dave Unwin) friend and colleague Dino Frey. We are out to hunt down various Mesozoic vertebrates in a range of beds and localities in Mexico and I am looking forward to it immensely. I would say more, but frankly, I am not sure where we are going or what we are looking for exactly as I am just a spare set of hands on the job and it’s Dino’s project.

While I try to avoid this normally, there are quite a few themes that I have touched on in recent posts that I have not been able to follow up on. Since I am again going away and will be unlikely or unable to post on here for a while (though access should be better in Mexico than Inner Mongolia) the Musings are likely to be quiet for a time. Thus my flurry of posts in the last week and the promise of many more on my return I hope will keep readers intrigued enough to remember to come back in a month.

There are still posts to come on what archosaurs actually are (something I should have addressed long ago), more on pterosaurs (inevitably), a proper review of my time in Inner Mongolia and the work that was done there, some new posts being prepared on dinosaurs, and of course I’ll be covering my Mexican forray too. So do check back periodically to see if I have been able to get something up, and do remember to come back in October if not.

2 Responses to “Off again”


  1. 2 David Hone 03/09/2008 at 6:56 pm

    And why exactly would I want to do that? ;-)


Leave a Reply

@Dave_Hone on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 349 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 349 other followers

